NOTICE of the Decisions of the hybrid meeting of the Isle of Anglesey County Council Meeting held on Tuesday, 20 May 2025

Present: Councillor Glyn Haynes (Chair) (for items 1 to 7);

Councillor Non Dafydd (Vice-Chair) (for items 1 to 7).

Councillor Non Dafydd (Chair) (for items 8 to 16);

Councillor Dafydd Rhys Thomas (Vice-Chair) (for items 8 to

16)

Councillors Geraint Bebb, Jeff M Evans, Neville Evans, Douglas Massie Fowlie, Kenneth Hughes, T LI Hughes MBE,

Carwyn Jones, John Ifan Jones, Robert LI Jones,

Aled M Jones, G O Jones, Dyfed Wyn Jones, Jackie Lewis, Euryn Morris, Pip O'Neill, Llio Angharad Owen, Derek Owen, Gary Pritchard, Dylan Rees, Alun Roberts, Dafydd Roberts, Keith Roberts, Ken Taylor, Ieuan Williams, Robin Williams,

Sonia Williams, and Arfon Wyn

Apologies: Councillors Paul Elis, Margaret M Roberts, Nicola Roberts,

Alwen Watkin, Liz Wood.

(2.00 - 3.00 pm)

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	1. Minutes
DECISION	The minutes of the previous meeting of the Isle of Anglesey County Council held on 6 March, 2025 were confirmed as correct.

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	2. Declaration of Interest
DECISION	None received.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	4. Presentation of Petitions
DECISION	No petitions received.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	5. The Leader of the Council's Annual Report for 2024/25
DECISION	Not applicable. No resolution required.

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	6. Scrutiny Annual Report 2024/25
DECISION	It was RESOLVED to :-

	 Approve the Scrutiny Annual Report for 2024/2025; Note the continued progress made in implementing the Scrutiny journey and the impact this is having on practice; Appoint the Chair of the Partnership and Regeneration Scrutiny Committee as the Scrutiny Champion for the period May 2025 to May 2026.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	7. Election of Chairperson
DECISION	It was RESOLVED that Councillor Non Dafydd be unanimously elected as Chairperson of the Isle of Anglesey County Council for 2025/2026.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	8. Election of Vice-Chairperson
DECISION	It was RESOLVED that Councillor Dafydd Rhys Thomas be unanimously elected as Vice-Chairperson of the Isle of Anglesey County Council for 2025/2026.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	9. Membership of the Executive
	9. Membership of the Executive In accordance with Paragraph 4.1.1.2.7 of the Constitution, the Leader named the following as the Members he had chosen to serve on the Executive along with their Portfolio responsibilities:-
MATTER	In accordance with Paragraph 4.1.1.2.7 of the Constitution, the Leader named the following as the Members he had chosen to serve on the Executive along with their Portfolio
MATTER	In accordance with Paragraph 4.1.1.2.7 of the Constitution, the Leader named the following as the Members he had chosen to serve on the Executive along with their Portfolio responsibilities:- Councillor Gary Pritchard (Leader) with Portfolio responsibility for Economic
MATTER	In accordance with Paragraph 4.1.1.2.7 of the Constitution, the Leader named the following as the Members he had chosen to serve on the Executive along with their Portfolio responsibilities:- Councillor Gary Pritchard (Leader) with Portfolio responsibility for Economic Development; Councillor Robin Williams (Deputy Leader) with Portfolio responsibility for Finance and
MATTER	In accordance with Paragraph 4.1.1.2.7 of the Constitution, the Leader named the following as the Members he had chosen to serve on the Executive along with their Portfolio responsibilities:- Councillor Gary Pritchard (Leader) with Portfolio responsibility for Economic Development; Councillor Robin Williams (Deputy Leader) with Portfolio responsibility for Finance and Housing Services; Councillor Neville Evans with Portfolio responsibility for Leisure, Tourism and Maritime; Councillor Carwyn Jones with Portfolio responsibility for Corporate Business and

responsibility for Adults' Services (Social Services) and Community Safety;
Councillor Dafydd Roberts with Portfolio responsibility for Education and the Welsh Language;
Councillor Nicola Roberts with Portfolio responsibility for Planning, Public Protection and Climate Change;
Vacant Seat – Portfolio responsibility for Highways, Property and Waste.

ITEM AND INDEED AND CUID IFOT	40 51 11 61 01 1 61
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	10. Election of the Chair of the Democratic Services Committee
DECISION	In accordance with Part 3.4.12.3 of the Constitution it was RESOLVED that Councillor Keith Roberts be elected Chairperson of the Democratic Services Committee.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	11. Confirmation of the Scheme of Delegation
DECISION	In accordance with Part 3.2 of the Constitution it was RESOLVED to confirm such part of the Scheme of Delegation as the Constitution determines it is for the Council to agree.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	12. Confirmation of Committees
DECISION	It was RESOLVED to re-appoint the Committee structure as referred to in Section 3.4 of the Council's Constitution, together with the following:-
	 Standards Committee Appointments Panel; Standing Advisory Council (SAC); Indemnities Sub-Committee
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	13. Programme of Meetings of the County Council for 2025/26
DECISION	It was RESOLVED to approve the following programme of ordinary meeting of the County Council for the ensuing year:-
	 25 September, 2025 - 2.00 pm 9 December, 2025 - 2.00 pm 5 March, 2026 - 2.00 pm May 2026 (Annual Meeting) - date to be confirmed

ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	14. Political Balance of Committees
DECISION	To confirm the political balance arrangements and the number of seats allocated to each of the Groups under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989; That Group Leaders advise the Head of Democracy as soon as possible if there are any changes to Group Membership on Committees.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	15. Representation on Outside Bodies
DECISION	It was RESOLVED to agree and confirm appointments as detailed in the schedule to the report.
ITEM NUMBER AND SUBJECT MATTER	16. Independent Remuneration Panel for Wales - Annual Report for 2025/26
DECISION	 To accept the determinations of the Independent Remuneration Panel for Wales for 2025-2026; To confirm that holders of the same posts as 2024-2025 will be entitled to receive senior salaries in 2025- 2026, ie:- Chair of the Council; Vice-Chair of the Council; Leader of the Council; Deputy Leader of the Council; Other Executive Members (7); Leader of the Largest Opposition Group; Chairs of Scrutiny Committees (2); Chair of the Planning and Orders Committee To authorise officers to amend Part 6 of the Council's Constitution (Schedule of Member Remuneration) to reflect the determinations made in the Annual Report for 2025/2026.